click here to access Diaryland click here to send me an email click here for bio and links click here to access the archive list click here for the latest entry



MAVS WIN!! MAVS WIN!! MAVS WIN!!

Ahhhhhhhhhh!! YES!! They have come back from 2 games to none to WIN their series against the Jazz!! Nobody gave them a chance! They just kept pressing on the way they've shown they can do all season, and this is the result! They were down by 14 points at the beginning of the fourth quarter and came back to win it! Report is here.

Gawd, what a great team, what a great coach, what an awesome owner! Mark Cuban has got to be their biggest fan. He spent over $70,000 on tickets alone and then flew fans out to Utah to see the game. You just can't help but love these guys. And they're such nice people, too! I'm of the opinion we have the nicest team in the league, and one of the most well-spoken. Plus we have players from five different countries. We rock! Next up is the Spurs! Go Michael, Steve, Dirk, and Juwan and all the rest!

Whew... freakin' awesome. Anyways. Tomorrow I have my test for wellness. Next week I have my big IR exam Monday night then one more workout day on Tuesday and then I'm all done. Next semester will be better. It's kind of nerve-wracking though, as I'm putting in 2-week notice tomorrow... and then I have to look for a new job...

I'm drinkin' KoolAid now since I'm so dehydrated by the night's rowdyness.

I got a good endorsement for my chosen gear on esportbike, although there were a couple of the usual people saying I need the Dainese $400 back protector, the Shoei X2 for $600, full leathers, carbon fiber knuckle armor, etc. I'm about 99% sure on the helmet, and 75% on the gloves and jacket.

Tonight I took this cool-as-hell 50sish guy home, and somehow we got to talking about sports cars and then motorcycles. This guy used to own the original sports car, an Austin-Healey Sprite. Now he has an amazing LT-4 '96 Vette in gold with gold wheels and all kinds of mods. And his son owns a TL1000S! OMG, my dream bike! I was like "oman, that is a SERIOUS bike!", and he was like "hehehehe, yah, the torque pulls you forward like some kind of science fiction movie, it's just unreal!" I got to see the nose of the bike in the garage when he opened it to get in...

DR went down just weeks before E3, but apparently three guys will still be doing reports from the big show. So...

Al Gore is a fatty now. Since January 1st, he has put on over 40 pounds! Heh...

Well, that thread was fun, wasn't it? Sheesh, that guy should definitely leave the country if he hates it so much. I have the feeling he's some 18 year old punk-listening over-priveledged kid rebelling against the pretty darned good life his parents have provided for him (i.e.: nothing) here in this country he hates so much.

I got an ad for these new apartments. Check this out. Brand new apartments (which is great; I lived in a brand spanking new place at Landmark Gardens ("If you lived here, you'd be home"), and I've never had such a nice place before or since), early-move-in deals, fully furnished apartments (yah that means they come with couches, chairs, a study desk, and a table), plush carpet, full size washer and dryer in every unit, a balcony, a computer lab, a study center with private study carrels and a laser printer, card-operated door locks (!), 24 hour on-site maintenance, alarms, a fitness center, a swimming pool, a clubhouse with a TV and a stereo, an outdoor picnic area with grills, game tables, and... the rent is "all inclusive". What does all-inclusive mean? Okay, check this out, the rent covers rent, electricity (and they assure me you can operate the air and heat whenever you desire--I've had friends in places where the landlord decided when the air would be run and when the heat would be run and they got an on/off switch), local telephone service, cable TV, door to door trash service, and cable-based internet access! And the place is beautiful and brand new! All this as part of the rent!

I'm seriously thinking of it. If it's around $512 or less, average, including the early move-in deal, it's worth it financially, and would be vastly superior to where I live now (not that I'm unhappy with my place, but come on...). Living there would be awesome. I only asked them a couple details about the ad, but I need to get out there to look at em and talk prices and ask if they allow motorcycles (lots of places don't).