click here to access Diaryland click here to send me an email click here for bio and links click here to access the archive list click here for the latest entry


I'm waiting for Robotech to make its grand comeback as a live action movie.

NASCRAP started today. Guess what? None of the cars have made a single right turn all day long.

Did you know the Mavericks have the best player in the history of the whole country on their team? The country just happens to be China, but he is China's best player ever.

This beautiful 10-year old girl was ripped apart and killed by a pack of SIX Rottweilers. I could fill up this whole page... but I'll just leave it.

It's amusing how Milosevic is representing himself before the International War Crimes Tribunal in The Hague. He's kicking back, patting himself on the back, declaring himself a champion of human rights. He's going to call fmr. President Clinton and some of his Cabinet to testify.

Ugh. Laura Miller won the run-off. Do you remember in the movie 'National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation' when Chevy Chase as Clark Griswold looked at 'Eddie', played by Randy Quaid, and said, 'Eddie, I uh, I just can't believe you're standing here in my yard'. That's the precise tone under which I write the following: I just can't believe those people elected that bitch MAYOR.

Uh oh. nVidia, the #1 performer on the S&P 500 for 2001, is being investigated by the SEC for questionable accounting practices. Following in the footsteps of Enron? I doubt it, and as large and bullish as nVidia is in certain industries, Enron was about 400 times larger.