click here to access Diaryland click here to send me an email click here for bio and links click here to access the archive list click here for the latest entry



Nothing quite like having your road rash scrubbed with a wire brush to get out all the rocks.

Hooray! There's a new Star Trek series on the way (not Andromeda, or anything like it). This one will be a prequel to TOS.

Doh! Juwan Howard has genital herpes and is now being sued by some woman who claims he knowingly and with forethought passed it on to her.

I listened to a show about where the careers are right now. It's hard not to get stars in my eyes when I hear that a law school graduate can make $110,000 a year starting salary right out of law school... Just imagine what I could do with $6700 per month! In the first month I could buy: a new guitar and amp, a new home theater, a new computer, and a down payment on a new sportbike, which I would pay off in total the very next month.

I think the UPS man should wear a Santa Claus outfit.

Troy Aikman is no longer a Cowboy. They won't forget him--they'll still be paying his salary for years to come.

Yesterday, lottery tickets were selling at a rate of 1000 tickets per second for the whole day. Some schmoe in Austin won $42 million.

Metroid will be on GBA.

MS will lose at least $125 per X-Box.

OSHA is such a retarded, misguided agency. The new legislation regarding repetitive-motion injuries defies logic and the laws of physics.

Those Volkswagen ads sure are interesting.

Bike pic of the day is here, a Yamaha FZ750, one of the best sportbikes of the late 80s and early 90s. Yamaha also produced a 700 model, because the US Government instituted some incredibly lame tariffs on Japanese import bikes over 700ccs in an effort to save Hardly from its own vapidity.

Bonus pics: another helmet (rear view), the Spawnbike, a Canadian Ninja, and a REAL riding group.

I was about 8 or 10 years old. It was around 10 at night. My parents were watching TV in the living room. I was sitting on my bed just thinking, about to go to bed. My Lionel train was set up on the floor in my bedroom on a couple planks of particle board.

I didn't touch anything. The train turned itself on, full power, and ran off the track. Again, I didn't touch anything, neither did anyone else. The black "throttle" lever swung over to full power. By itself. At full power, the train can't stay on the track on a turn, so it jumped off.