click here to access Diaryland click here to send me an email click here for bio and links click here to access the archive list click here for the latest entry



I have to type slowly and silently so as not to wake my brother. It's been an interesting last few days, to be sure. It's amazing what a mere 16 hour a week job can do for the outlook on life. This job certainly isn't much. It pays very little. A 15 year old could do it (well, there's more to it, like map use, conversation, driving competence, and time management). It comes about 4-6 months too late. It's not many hours. But I can't help the feeling, even with the financial nuclear bomb that is the Stealth, that things is lookin up. It's just a positive step in a sea of negatives. Look, I'm in school and I have a job. I'm generally happy and my standard of living is fine. I have a temporary replacement vehicle. I enjoy heading to my job and I enjoy every aspect of my job (getting paid to giggle watching the Simpsons with Tianna is especially nice). I'm not going to get rich or even have a dime to spare, but at least I'll be okay at last. I can afford rent, food, bills, tuition. Can't afford a movie, a restaurant, fixing the bike, a new mobo, a game, a CD, clothes, etc. That will have to wait until summer.

I'm watching import drag racing. duo is asleep. He bought his brand new bicycle today. We already did some mods: removed all decals, changed the tire inflation, took off all the reflectors, raised the seat. We lubed the chain. He's going to buy a soft gel seat with suspenders, gel grips, and we're going to install the front brake from my old blue and yellow BMX.

Well, I have to head to bed as well. I have a lot to say this week, but lots of time to say it.