click here to access Diaryland click here to send me an email click here for bio and links click here to access the archive list click here for the latest entry



Oh well, can't win em all. Mavs lost tonight to the Spurs in game 1. Frankly, I would have been shocked if they had won this first one. They couldn't stop Duncan. They'll get better. At least the game was pretty clean, with two relatively nice teams. I watched the game at Hooter's again. Getting to be a habit. :0)

A friend of mine is doing his Cosuard--- Fest in two weeks, which means he collects several local bands, including the ones on his fledgling label, and they play for two days!

The three movies I "must see" this Summer so far will be Evolution, A Knight's Tale, and Atlantis.

I was working on figuring out what this is going to cost me. It'll cost more later to get the winter stuff, but... Okay, $196 for the helmet including just the extra visor for the daytime (the dark screen which is as dark as dark sunglasses). That includes shipping. $39 for the gloves. $147 for the jacket. So $382 for my gear (which should last at least 4-5 years) so far.

Insurance, for pretty good protection, will be $67 (one lump sum that covers 365 days). Tax/title will be $25 (tax on the bike purchase, which I still haven't paid). License tag, $20. The test and my new license, $20. Total so far is $514. After that (err, actually, BEFORE that), we have repairs. They're going to cost about $500. I hope. Let's say $486. So I'm right at $1000 to get my bike up and running, get it legal, get myself legal, and purchase my legal and physical protection. Whew. Can I have a grant?

Crap, it's raining hard, I'm going to post this and get off the computer.