click here to access Diaryland click here to send me an email click here for bio and links click here to access the archive list click here for the latest entry


I love it when these 10 year old kids call up the Jones Overnight Trivia Show at 2:45 in the morning.

I could update you all on my Spring Break, or what I'm doing/what's coming up/what I'm interested in in April/May/this Summer, or several very worthwhile news items I want to get in writing...

But this post will be short and frivolous.

The new Spiderman trailer came out since my last post. You can reach it through the same link. Watch it. I talked to Michael H. Price tonight (who runs the Sundance movie theaters in Fort Worth), he's seen Spiderman and assured me it's very well done (and he's a big comic book fan). He told me it's '10 times the movie that X-Men was'. Yee Haw! I can't wait! Yoda who?

April 1st is traditionally the kick-off day for my allergy season. It can vary by a week or so though. Let's see if I go through living Hell this year or merely have to put up with a few days of sniffling and sneezing.

Our Rachel almost died two days ago! Kidney failure! She's been in ICU for a while and is still there now. She cannot breathe on her own! She was very near death when Quentin loaded her into his car and drove her to the ER.

Dang, there goes that 'listening to music after a week with no music' phenomenon again.

Why is Abba, a Swedish group, mentioning the Rio Grande (Rio Bravo in Mexico) in their song 'Fernando'?

Advertisement for C.O.B.R.A. (a classic I thought I'd never find) can be found here. How badass would it be to run a G.I. Joe or Centurions or Inhumanoids or Transformers or Visionaries or M.A.S.K. or Masters of the Universe game? Hero, FUDGE, Big Eyes Small Mouths, GURPS, Cartoon Action Hero, Fuzion, Aberrant, GODLIKE, there are alot of systems that could do it. With some work.

Quotes. Random.

You don't have to be faster than the bear, you just have to be faster than the slowest guy running from the bear.

The final question is always, "What happens when we nuke Cthulhu?" The answer is, of course, "He reforms fifteen minutes later... But now he is radioactive!"

I may disagree with what you have to say, but I shall defend, to the death, your right to say it.

I've worked myself up from nothing to a state of extreme poverty.

Please don't verb nouns.

I go online sometimes, but everyone's spelling is really bad. It's depressing.

Unknown Armies with levels would make me bleed out of my ass.