click here to access Diaryland click here to send me an email click here for bio and links click here to access the archive list click here for the latest entry


Tuesday, July 9th, 10 am

Maybe it finally had to happen.

My father is currently heading to the hospital. Two possible diagnoses: Leukemia and Intra-cranial mass. He's had constant light-headedness for a few days, severe nausea without vomiting, a migraine that comes and goes quickly, and severely depressed blood pressure.

I've got a million and one questions and looking up links on Yahoo is getting me absolutely nowhere.

I will update on this post when I find something out. Of course, you might not hear from me for a long time...

____________________________________________________________

Tuesday, July 9th, 4 pm

Still nothing. Dang it, I've got a class in an hour or two.

____________________________________________________________

Wednesday, July 10th, 8:45 am

Well, all I've heard so far is that his CBC (Complete Blood Count) is abnormal. This probably points to a less serious condition. He simply wasn't getting enough oxygen because he didn't have enough red blood cells. I have no idea what the cause of that was, and no idea what they're doing to remedy it. He's already back at work! I hope he takes this as an opportunity to cut out all caffeine, to eat healthier, to exercise more, to monitor blood pressure and other vital signs more frequently, and to take low level Aspirin each day.